Discover why we are the best!

Post Scheduling

No added notifications or confirmations. You schedule, we post. It’s as easy as that!

Post Preview

Get a visual preview of your posts before scheduling them.

In-app Analytics

Track and optimise post performance from within the app. Track likes, followers, clicks and heaps more!

Advanced Editor

Curate the perfect content with our photo editor. Add emojis, trending hashtags and much more!

Account Safety

No Instagram passwords are stored within our App, so you can be sure that your account is always protected.

Planmypost is a powerful Instagram scheduler

helping you automate your uploads to Instagram without notification. Easily plan, create & curate the best uploads to Instagram, with our in depth analytics learn what's working best & never miss peak posting times.

Planmypost was created to help creators & businesses better their uploads on Instagram. We thrive on being the industry leader when it comes to technology, setting the standard, planmypost was created as the ability to automatically upload & schedule to Instagram wasn't available. We continue to develop planmypost into the best Instagram scheduling tool, plan, create & curate your stories to Instagram.

With our advanced analytics, you will be able to measure your uploads to future proof the best content for your followers. Grow your Instagram with planmypost and stand out from the ever compeitive place social media is becoming.

Pricing

Frequently Asked Questions

To start scheduling your content, ready to be posted out automatically, go to "Upload" in the left side bar, select what you want to upload. You can upload photos, videos and stories.

Choose what type of file you want to upload, add a description, emojis, hashtags you name it. Then select whether you want to post your publication now or schedule it.

You can add #hashtags and @mentions to your caption, just make sure you correctly spell the hashtags and username you want. You can't add more than 30 hashtags and 5 mentions by posts.

On your home page click on the post and you can edit. Then, click on the "pencil" icon. You can also delete it by clicking on the "trash" icon.

After you have registered, you'll need to verify the email address you used to register on Plan My Post. After reaching the Plan My Post dashboard you will be asked to add your Instragam account. When you did it, you can start using Plan My Post.

For you first upload, you will be asked to add your timezone so Plan My Post knows when to post your pictures to Instagram.

Go to "Instagram accounts" on the left side bar of your dashboard and select “+Add new” to start adding your Instagram account details. We then verify the connection between your Instagram account and your Plan My Post dashboard to make sure we can properly post the content you give us.

Go to "Instagram accounts" (left side bar) > click on the "cross" icon for the account you want to delete.

Go to your settings (left side bar) > choose your timezone > click on the “update” button. It’s often best leaving this as the timezone of the largest portion of your followers, so you can easily schedule your posts to go out at times when they are active.

Go to your settings (left side bar) > choose the password you want > click on the “update” button.

Go to your settings (left side bar) > choose the email you want > click the on the “update” button.

Plan My Post users rarely experience issues with their posts, when they occasionally do there are a few likely causes:

- If you have the timezone of your Plan My Post account set differently to the timezone of your desktop your posts will go out at the time for your Plan My Post timezone, but display times for your device.

- You can change your timezone in your account settings . Your Instagram account may not be verified, so check your Instagram email address regularly to see if Instagram wants you to verify your email address (with a phone number or captcha code verification).

- You have changed your Instagram password and not updated Plan My Post. If your Instagram password has changed you need to update your Plan My Post account by going to your account setting.

- Occasionally, if you’re using Instagram from your phone and Plan My Post from your desktop Instagram will notice that you’re posting from two different IP addresses and send you a verification on your mobile.

It might happen during your usage of Plan My Post. It’s not a big deal, it mean that the “session” Plan My Post uses to post for your on Instgram has expired. You’ll be invited to re-connect your Instagram account on Plan My Post.

If it happen you'll see this message on the “Home page” in the “Schedule post” tab.

If you have enabled the "Two-factor authentication" you may have trouble to connect your Instagram account with Plan My Post. We suggest you disable it, at least when you add your account.

To do that, go on your Instagram app settings.

We take security very seriously at Plan My Post. We never see your account password, the service works with encrypted token which making it very secure.

Instagram has a strong spam filter and one aspect of this is ensuring there is no unauthorized access to your account. How does Instagram do this?

They track where your account is being logged in from just like other services such as Gmail. If they see that your account is being accessed from an unrecognized location they will require you to verify your account.

Since our posting devices may not necessarily be located in the same city as you, you will most likely be asked to verify your account.

When you attempt to add your Instagram account to Plan My Post or posting a picture, Instagram may require you to verify your account.

When you attempt to add your Instagram account or upload a picture to Plan My Post you may receive an email asking you to verify your Instagram account from the Instagram app or website. At this time please login to your Instagram account on your phone.

You can see the tutorial below on how to validate the Instagram security check on your smartphone.

We provide 10-days free trial with the plan you choosed.

Unfortunately, according to our terms of service, we do not refund money after its been charged (unless legally required). You can continue using the month of your subscription or we cancel it for you.

Go to your subscription settings > click on the “cancel my subscription” button.

We’re using Stripe which accept any major credit card. We do not accept PayPal.

If your card is declined, please try again later or try adding another card to check if there an issues with the first one. If the second card you tried is declined too, please contact support@planmypost.com

Go to your subscription settings > click on the “Edit my payment method” button and update the information you need. If you have any issues with changing your credit card informations, please contact support@planmypost.com

Go to your subscription settings > click on the “Change plan” button.

Be aware that some plan have a maximum number of Instagram accounts to be chosen. If you have already too many Instagram accounts on Plan My Post, you might need to delete some.

Every new user gets the 10-day trial period to try Plan My Post for free. When the trial period is over, Plan My Post will continue to work as expected with the plan you choosed.

Testimonials